Whenever you sacrifice Esoteric Duplicator or another artifact, you may pay . If you do, at the beginning of the next end step, create a token that’s a copy of that artifact. , Sacrifice Esoteric Duplicator: Draw a card.
The token copies exactly what was printed on the original artifact and nothing else (unless that artifact was copying something else or was a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that artifact was tapped or untapped, whether it had any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
12-04-2024
wotc
If the copied artifact was copying something else when it was last on the battlefield, then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that artifact copied.
12-04-2024
wotc
Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied artifact will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this artifact] enters the battlefield” or “[this artifact] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied artifact will also work.
12-04-2024
wotc
If the copied artifact was a token, the token that’s created copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that created that token.
12-04-2024
wotc
If the copied artifact had {X} in its mana cost, X is 0.
Random a card of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), but you can also roll the D20 dice, random a Planeswalker, have fun with the random rules and more.