Each player may play an additional land on each of their turns.
At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, if that player has no cards in hand, that player draws three cards.
This detailed model allows the edificers to examine the city from every angle.
Ghirapur Orrery's first ability allows a player to play an additional land during their main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands.
20-09-2016
wotc
The draw step is after the upkeep step, so drawing a card as a turn-based action won't affect whether Ghirapur Orrery's second ability triggers.
20-09-2016
wotc
In a Two-Headed Giant game, Ghirapur Orrery's second ability triggers for each player on a team separately. If one player has cards in hand, it can still trigger for the other player.
20-09-2016
wotc
If the player has any cards in hand as Ghirapur Orrery's second ability resolves, the ability does nothing. Notably, a second Ghirapur Orrery won't have a player draw another three cards unless the player empties their hand after resolving the first one's trigger.
20-09-2016
wotc
No player may take actions in a turn before Ghirapur Orrery's second ability checks to see if it should trigger. If the player whose turn it is has any cards in hand, it won't trigger.
20-09-2016
wotc
Ghirapur Orrery's first ability is cumulative if more than one is on the battlefield.
Random a card of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), but you can also roll the D20 dice, random a Planeswalker, have fun with the random rules and more.