Return up to three target land cards from your graveyard to your hand.
Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, you may mill three cards instead. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand.)
"When there is no one left but the ravens, the Swarm will rise and rule all."
—Lost prophecy of Svogthir
You can't attempt to use a dredge ability if you don't have enough cards in your library.
12-01-2024
wotc
Once you've announced that you're applying a card's dredge ability to replace a draw, players can't take any actions until you've put that card into your hand and milled cards.
12-01-2024
wotc
If an effect puts a card into your hand without specifically using the word "draw," you're not drawing a card. Dredge can't replace this event.
12-01-2024
wotc
If you're drawing multiple cards, each draw is performed one at a time. For example, if you're instructed to draw two cards and you replace the first draw with a dredge ability, another card with a dredge ability (including one that was milled by the first dredge ability) may be used to replace the second draw.
12-01-2024
wotc
One card draw can't be replaced by multiple dredge abilities.
12-01-2024
wotc
Dredge can replace any card draw, not only the one during your draw step.
Random a card of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), but you can also roll the D20 dice, random a Planeswalker, have fun with the random rules and more.