Rite of the Raging Storm of Commander 2015

Rite of the Raging Storm

Nº 30 - UNCOMMON - Commander 2015
More printings »
More about Svetlin Velinov »

Creatures named Lightning Rager can’t attack you or planeswalkers you control.
At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, that player creates a 5/1 red Elemental creature token named Lightning Rager. It has trample, haste, and “At the beginning of the end step, sacrifice this creature.”

C15 · EN Svetlin Velinov
2015-11-13

standard
future
historic
timeless
gladiator
pioneer
explorer
modern
legacy pauper
vintage penny
commander oathbreaker
standardbrawl
brawl
alchemy
paupercommander
duel oldschool
premodern
predh
usdeurfoiltix
0.930.46
EDHREC
Rareza Tipo Color Cmc L/T
Enchantment 5
Foil Nonfoil Promo Fecha
2015-11-13
Booster Digital Oversized Reserved
Paper Mtgo Digital Astral Sega
Keywords
Set Name Set Code Set Type
Commander 2015 C15 COMMANDER
release: setsize: 342 totalsetsize: 342
onlyFoil: no onlyNonFoil: yes
Nombre ID
BORDER COLOR BLACK
FRAME 2015
Date Source Comment
04-11-2015 wotc The tokens aren't named Elemental. They are named only Lightning Rager. The rule that says a token's name is its creature types applies only if the tokens aren't given a name by the effect that creates them.
04-11-2015 wotc If Rite of the Raging Storm leaves the battlefield before attackers are declared, creatures named Lightning Rager can attack you or planeswalkers you control.