Flying
Evershrike gets +2/+2 for each Aura attached to it. : Return Evershrike from your graveyard to the battlefield. You may put an Aura card with mana value X or less from your hand onto the battlefield attached to it. If you don’t, exile Evershrike.
You can activate Evershrike's ability only while it's in your graveyard.
01-08-2008
wotc
You can activate Evershrike's ability even if you have no Auras in your hand, or if you have an Aura in your hand that you don't want to put on it or can't put on it. In either case, you'll return Evershrike to the battlefield from your graveyard, then exile it. No player has the opportunity to cast spells or activate abilities while Evershrike is on the battlefield.
01-08-2008
wotc
You can't put an Aura onto the battlefield this way unless that Aura can legally be attached to Evershrike. For example, you can't put an Aura card with "enchant player" onto the battlefield this way.
01-08-2008
wotc
You can activate Evershrike's ability with X = 0. If you do, you'll return Evershrike to the battlefield from your graveyard, then exile it. (There are no Aura cards with mana value 0.)
Random a card of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), but you can also roll the D20 dice, random a Planeswalker, have fun with the random rules and more.