Nessian Hornbeetle of Foundations

Nessian Hornbeetle

Nº 229 - UNCOMMON - Foundations
More printings »
More about Jason Felix »

At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control another creature with power 4 or greater, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.

"The first rule of politics can be learned from a lowly hornbeetle: it is wise to cultivate powerful friends."n—Pythamon, sage of Meletis

FDN · EN Jason Felix
2024-11-15

standard future
historic timeless
gladiator pioneer
explorer modern
legacy pauper
vintage penny
commander oathbreaker
standardbrawl brawl
alchemy paupercommander
duel oldschool
premodern
predh
usdeurfoiltix
0.020.050.030.03
EDHREC
Rareza Tipo Color Cmc L/T
Creature — Insect 2 2/2
Foil Nonfoil Promo Fecha
2024-11-15
Booster Digital Oversized Reserved
Paper Mtgo Digital Astral Sega
Keywords
Set Name Set Code Set Type
Foundations FDN CORE
release: setsize: 291 totalsetsize: 730
onlyFoil: no onlyNonFoil: no
Nombre ID
BORDER COLOR BLACK
FRAME 2015
Date Source Comment
24-01-2020 wotc If you don't control a creature with power 4 or greater as your combat phase begins, Nessian Hornbeetle's ability doesn't trigger. If you don't control one as the ability resolves, it has no effect. It doesn't have to be the same creature at both times, however.
24-01-2020 wotc Nessian Hornbeetle's ability only gives it one +1/+1 counter, no matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control beyond the first.