Creatures you control get +1/+1. : Exile target nonland permanent you don’t control until In the Trenches leaves the battlefield. Activate only as a sorcery and only once.
"Look out, Axis—here we come!"
—Invaders' battle cry
In a multiplayer game, if the owner of In the Trenches leaves the game, the exiled card will return to the battlefield. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn't an ability that goes on the stack, it won't cease to exist along with the leaving player's spells and abilities on the stack.
14-10-2022
wotc
The activated ability can only be activated once per game. If the ability is countered or otherwise fails to resolve after being activated, it can't be activated again.
14-10-2022
wotc
If a token is exiled, it ceases to exist. It won't be returned to the battlefield.
14-10-2022
wotc
If In the Trenches leaves the battlefield and later returns to the battlefield, it is a new object on the battlefield with no memory of the last time it was there. Its ability may be activated, even if it was activated a previous time it was on the battlefield.
14-10-2022
wotc
If In the Trenches leaves the battlefield before its activated ability resolves, the target permanent won't be exiled.
14-10-2022
wotc
The activated ability is a single ability that creates two one-shot effects: one that exiles the permanent when the ability resolves, and another that returns the exiled card to the battlefield immediately after In the Trenches leaves the battlefield.
14-10-2022
wotc
Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to an exiled creature will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
Random a card of Magic: The Gathering (MTG), but you can also roll the D20 dice, random a Planeswalker, have fun with the random rules and more.